TERM DATES:- 2021/2022 academic year

Autumn term 2021

Term starts: Thursday 2 September 2021

Half term holiday: Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021 Term ends: Friday 17 December 2021

Spring term 2022

Term starts: Tuesday 4 January 2022

Half term holiday: Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 25 February 2022 Term ends: Friday 8 April 2022

Summer term 2022

Term starts: Monday 25 April 2022

Half term holiday: Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022 Term ends: Friday 22 July 2022

BANK HOLIDAYS – 2021/2022 Academic Year

3 January Monday New Year’s Day (substitute day)
15 April Friday Good Friday
18 April Monday Easter Monday
2 May Monday Early May bank holiday
2 June Thursday Spring bank holiday
3 June Friday Platinum Jubilee bank holiday
29 August Monday Summer bank holiday
26 December Monday Boxing Day
27 December Tuesday Christmas Day (substitute day)

If a bank holiday is on a weekend, a ‘substitute’ weekday becomes a bank holiday, normally the following Monday.

INSET DAYS (Training Days) – 2021/2022 Academic Year

To be confirmed.